Skip to content

Public Access System Upgrade

Due to a planned system upgrade, information about planning applications will not be available online until the afternoon of Monday 25 September 2017.

We apologise for any inconvenience.

Harborough has a new MP

  • Declaration of Result of Poll
    Acting Returning Officer, Mark Hall, announcing the new MP for the Harborough constituency - Neil O'Brien (Conservative Party).

Results of local votes cast in the 2017 General Elections saw Neil O'Brien (Conservative Party) elected as the Member of Parliament for the Harborough constituency - which includes the Borough of Oadby and Wigston.

The verification and count to elect a new Westminster representative for Harborough took place at Parklands Leisure Centre in Oadby and culminated in the early hours (Friday 9 June 2017) with the results being announced by Acting Returning Officer and Oadby and Wigston Borough Council's Chief Executive, Mark Hall.


HAQ, Zuffar Iqbal (Liberal Democrats) - 7,286 votes

KHONG, Teck Keong (UK Independance Party) - 1,361 votes

O'BRIEN, Neil John (Conservative Party) - 30,135 votes *ELECTED*

THOMAS, Andrew Clive (Labour Party) - 17,706 votes

WOODIWISS, Darren Neil (Green Party) - 1,110 votes

Overall Turnout: 73.2%

The full Declaration of Result of Poll can be viewed by clicking on the link below.

Declaration of Result of Poll - Election of the Member of Parliament for the Harborough Constituency (PDF Document, 33.14 Kb)

Share this page:

Back to top