News

Subscribe to RSS Feed

January 2022

Thursday, 27 January 2022

Holocaust Memorial Day - Peace Memorial Park service

A small, outdoor ceremony took place at Peace Memorial Park, Long St, Wigston to mark Holocaust Memorial Day at 12 noon on Thursday 27 January. It was also live-streamed on the Council's Facebook page - you can watch it here. The ceremony was..

Tuesday, 25 January 2022

Access to services Thursday 27 Jan (5pm) to Monday 31 Jan (9am)

Due to major ICT works, many online services will be unavailable between 5pm on Thursday 27 January and 9am on Monday 31 January. Our customer service phone line will be impacted and only available for emergency calls on Friday 28 January. Apologies..

Wednesday, 19 January 2022

Business grants - applications now open

Information on business support grants available to businesses in Oadby and Wigston impacted by COVID-19.

Thursday, 13 January 2022

Complete our survey and help shape future of waste provision in the borough

Residents are being asked to complete a short survey focused on kerbside waste, recycling and garden waste collections provided by Oadby & Wigston Borough Council.

Tuesday, 11 January 2022

Borough Council working with HSE to ensure businesses are working safely to manage the transmission of Covid-19

The HSE is working with the borough council on checks of businesses on their Covid-19 safety

Thursday, 6 January 2022

Notice of Casual Vacancy - Borough Ward of Wigston Meadowcourt

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that ONE casual vacancy has arisen in the Office of Councillor for the WIGSTON MEADOWCOURT Ward in the Borough of Oadby & Wigston due to the death of Cllr R F Eaton. An election to fill the vacancy will be held within 35..

Tuesday, 4 January 2022

Oadby & Wigston Councillor Robert Eaton passes away

Oadby & Wigston Councillor Robert Eaton sadly passed away on 28 December following a long illness. Cllr Eaton was elected as councillor in 2011 and was one of the councillors that represented the Wigston Meadowcourt ward. Councillor John Boyce,..

Tuesday, 4 January 2022

Parking charges commence 4 January

Details of parking charges as they begin on 4 January