Skip to content

Accessibility

Leisure and culture

Subscribe to RSS Feed

Sunday, 6 July 2014, 11am to 3pm

Doggy Day and Fun Dog Show

Come with your family and your pet to enjoy this doggy day at Brocks Hill Country Park.

Monday, 14 July 2014, 10:30am to 3pm

Pondamonium at Brocks Hill

Three sessions which will explore the pond life in the ponds

Tuesday, 15 July 2014, 9:30am to 3:30pm

St Swithin's Day ramble at Brocks Hill

Looking for wildlife in Brocks Hill Country Park on two separate walks.

Wednesday, 16 July 2014, 10:30am to 12:45pm

Grow your own tomatoes

Two sessions for the children.

Wednesday, 16 July 2014, 2pm to 4pm

The Archaeology of the Oadby and Wigston Area

This event is being run as part of the Festival of Archaology.

Thursday, 17 July 2014, 10:29am to 3pm

Woodland Clay Monsters

Three sessions of this craft event with a walk in the country park.

Friday, 18 July 2014, 10:30am to 3pm

Create your animal disguise

Two sessions of the children's activity

Sunday, 20 July 2014, 2pm to 4pm

Bumbles at Brocks Hill

An event for adults to learn about bees.

Monday, 21 July 2014, 10:30am to 12:45pm

Inky mystery bugs

Two sessions of this children's craft activity

Tuesday, 22 July 2014, 11am to 2pm

Make a bug home

Two sessions of this children's activity

Wednesday, 23 July 2014, 10:30am to 3pm

Make a dragonfly at Brocks Hill County Park

Three sessions of this children's event looking for dragonflies and then making one of your own.

Thursday, 24 July 2014, 10:30am to 12:45pm

Bumblebee wind chimes at Brocks Hill Country Park

Two sesions of this children's event.

Thursday, 24 July 2014, 2:30pm to 3:30pm

Bumblebee outdoor mobile and feeder

An event for unaccompanied children over 10 years who will learn about bees and then do a bee-themed craft activity

Friday, 25 July 2014, 11am to 2:30pm

Be a bug hunter at Brocks Hill

Two sessions of this children's event looking for mini beasts in Brocks Hill Country Park

Saturday, 26 July 2014, 11am to 3pm

Crazy Golf at Brocks Hill Country Park

Fun for all the family.

Sunday, 27 July 2014, 10:30am to 4pm

Bushcraft Day at Brocks Hill Country Park

An all day event suitable for adults.

Sunday, 27 July 2014, 2pm to 4pm

Butterfly Bonanza Walk at Brocks Hill Country Park

Bring the family to learn more about the butterflies to be found in Brocks Hill Country Park.

Monday, 28 July 2014, 10:30am to 2:30pm

Let's go fly a kite!

Two sessions of this fun children's activity at Brocks Hill Country Park

Tuesday, 29 July 2014, 10:15am to 12:30pm

Butterflies and flowers at Brocks Hill Country Park Centre

Two sessions of this children's craft activity

Wednesday, 30 July 2014, 10:30am to 3pm

Pondamonium at Brocks Hill

Three sessions which look at the pond life at Brocks Hill

Thursday, 31 July 2014, 2pm to 4:30pm

The Life of a Ranger at Brocks Hill Country Park

The centre is fully accessible but there may be uneven ground on the park. Join the Country Park Rangers to discover the magic of their job and the tools they use! Then make your own Ranger Badge. This session starts at 2:00 p.m. and is suitable for..

Showing 1 to 21 of 21

Jump to

Back to top