Skip to content

Leisure and culture

Subscribe to RSS Feed

Wednesday, 1 April 2015, 10:30am to 3pm

Rabbit Clay Baskets at Brocks Hill

An event for children to make an Easter surprise.

Thursday, 2 April 2015, 10:30am to 12:45pm

Make a Spring Tree with Easter Decorations at Brocks Hill

An Easter event for the children

Saturday, 4 April 2015, 10:30am to 3pm

Easter Craft Extravaganza at Brocks Hill

An enjoyable family day out.

Sunday, 5 April 2015, 10:30am to 12:45pm

Traditional Egg Rolling in the Country Park and other Easter crafts

Lots of fun for children of all ages for Easter.

Tuesday, 7 April 2015, 10:30am to 2pm

Bird Feeders and Artistic Birds at Brocks Hill

Another creative event for the children to join in.

Wednesday, 8 April 2015, 10:30am to 3pm

Super Sunflowers at Brocks Hill

A chance to join the Pride of the Borough team to plant sunflower seeds and do other sunflower craft activities.

Thursday, 9 April 2015, 10:30am to 1:45pm

Pondamonium at Brocks Hill

Book early for this popular event looking at the creatures to be found in the Brocks Hill pond.

Friday, 10 April 2015, 10:30am to 12:45pm

Wings across Brocks Hill: Swallows, Swifts and House Martins CANCELLED

Bring the children to learn more about these amazing birds at Brocks Hill.

Friday, 10 April 2015, 1:30pm to 4:20pm

Animal Antics at Brocks Hill

A chance for a close encounter with animals from around the world.

Thursday, 16 April 2015, 2pm to 4pm

Behind the scenes: What goes on in Natural History Museums

Tea and talk organised by the Friends of Brocks Hill Country Park group.

Friday, 17 April 2015, 10:30am to 12:30pm

Discovering Leicestershire Archaeology at Brocks Hill Country Park

One of a series of 6 Friday morning sessions, this one covering Early Prehistoric Leicestershire.

Friday, 24 April 2015, 10:30am to 12:30pm

Discovering Leicestershire Archaeology at Brocks Hill Country Park

One of a series of Friday morning sessions: this one about Late Bronze Age and Iron Age Leicestershire.

Showing 1 to 12 of 12

Back to top